Corporate Governance

Constitution

Constitution from 05/30/2022

 

Rules of Procedure

Rules of Procedure for the Supervisory Board dated December 8, 1998
Rules of Procedure for the Executive Board dated September 02, 2010

 

German Corporate Governance Compliance

Declaration of Conformity of the Management Board and the Supervisory Board of TELES AG pursuant to § 161 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG)

TELES  complies with  all recommendations  published  by  the  Federal Ministry  of Justice and Consumer Protection in the official section of the  Federal Gazette of the "Government  Commission  on  the  German  Corporate  Governance  Code"  in  the  version  of  December 16, 2019 and will continue to comply with them in the future, with the followingexceptions:

·         The recommendations in  B.5  and  C.2  on  setting  an  age  limit  for  the  Management
        Board and Supervisory Board are not complied with. TELES does not set an age limit
        for the board of directors and the supervisory board, as the company should in principle also
        have the expertise of experienced board members and supervisory board members available
        and an age-related exclusion does not seem appropriate to the board of directors and the
        supervisory board. 

 

·        The recommendations in D.2 to D.5 and D.11 are not complied with. Accordingly, the company's supervisory board  should elect professionally qualified committees. The TELES supervisory board currently consists of three members and thus represents a very small body. Since the members as a whole - in addition to their other duties - also deal with the committee issues  mentioned in the code, the formation of committees is not considered suitable considered to increase the efficiency of the work of the supervisory board and is therefore not intended. In this respect, the chairman of the supervisory board also has the chair if the supervisory board as a whole is concerned with monitoring the accounting process, the effectiveness of the internal control system, the risk management system and the internal audit system as well as the audit, in particular the independence of the auditor and the additional services provided by the auditor , deals.

 

·       The principle in recommendation G.6 that the variable remuneration resulting from the achievement of long-term goals should exceed the share of short-term goals is generally approved.  The Supervisory Board is of the opinion that in the current development  phase  of  the  company  a  stronger  weighting  of  short-term  goals  serves the sustainable and long-term development of the company.

 

Berlin, 02.11.2022

TELES AG

 

Oliver Olbrich                      Joachim Schwarzer
Chief Executive Officer      Chairman of Supervisory Board

 


Remuneration of the Management Board and Supervisory Board members of TELES AG Informationstechnologien

Compensation for the members of the Management Board

Taking into account the requirements of Section 87a (1) of the German Stock Corporation Act, the Supervisory Board has decided on a new remuneration system for the members of the Management Board of TELES AG Informationstechnologien with effect from April 1, 2020 and submitted the remuneration system to the Annual General Meeting on December 17, 2021 under agenda item 7 for approval. The Annual General Meeting approved the remuneration system for the members of the Management Board with a large majority of 99.24% of the valid votes cast.

The following is an overview of the main components and structure of the remuneration system for the members of the Management Board. A complete description of the compensation system can be found in agenda item 7 "Resolution on the approval of the compensation system for the members of the Management Board" (Einladung zur Hauptversammlung 2021). The corresponding voting results of the 2021 Annual General Meeting can be found under TELES HV Abstimmungsergebnisse 2021.

For the Compensation Report for the 2021 fiscal year, see Compensation Report 2021.

 

Compensation for the members of the Supervisory Board

In accordance with Article 13 of the Company's Articles of Association, the Annual General Meeting determines the level of remuneration for the members of the Supervisory Board. Most recently, the Annual General Meeting on August 28, 2007 decided on the remuneration of the Supervisory Board. In 2021, the Supervisory Board decided on an adjusted remuneration system for the members of the Supervisory Board with effect from January 1, 2020. The remuneration of the members of the Supervisory Board, including the system on which this remuneration is based, was confirmed in accordance with Section 113 (3) of the German Stock Corporation Act by resolution of the Annual General Meeting on December 17, 2021 with a majority of 99.24% of the valid votes cast. A complete description of the remuneration system can be found in the agenda item 8 “8. Resolution on the adjustment and determination of the remuneration of the members of the Supervisory Board for the current financial year 2021 and the remuneration system of the Supervisory Board" (Einladung zur Hauptversammlung 2021). The corresponding voting results of the 2021 Annual General Meeting can be found under TELES HV Abstimmungsergebnisse 2021.

For the Compensation Report for the 2021 fiscal year, see Compensation Report 2021.

Compensation report 2021

All News

Corporate Governance

Satzung

Satzung vom 30. Mai 2022

 

Geschäftsordnungen

Geschäftsordnung für den Aufsichtsrat vom 08. Dezember 1998
Geschäftsordnung für den Vorstand vom 02. September 2010

 

Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex

Erklärung des Vorstands und des Aufsichtsrats der TELES AG Informationstechnologien zum Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex gemäß § 161 AktG


TELES entspricht sämtlichen vom Bundesministerium der Justiz und für Verbraucherschutz im amtlichen Teil des Bundesanzeigers bekannt gemachten Empfehlungen der „Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex“ in der Fassung vom 16. Dezember 2019 und wird ihnen auch zukünftig entsprechen, mit folgenden Ausnahmen:

 

·       Den Empfehlungen in B.5 und C.2 zur Festlegung einer Altersgrenze für Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat wird nicht entsprochen. TELES verzichtet auf die Festlegung einer Altersgrenze für den Vorstand und den Aufsichtsrat, da dem Unternehmen grundsätzlich auch die Expertise erfahrener Vorstandsmitglieder und Aufsichtsratsmitglieder zur Verfügung stehen soll und ein allein altersbedingter Ausschluss dem Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat nicht sachgerecht erscheint.

 

·       Den Empfehlungen in D.2 bis D.5 sowie D.11 wird nicht entsprochen. Demnach soll der Aufsichtsrat des Unternehmens fachlich qualifizierte Ausschüsse wählen. Der Aufsichtsrat der TELES besteht derzeit aus drei Mitgliedern und stellt damit ein Kleinstgremium dar. Da sich die Mitglieder in ihrer Gesamtheit - neben ihren sonstigen Pflichten - auch mit den im Kodex genannten Ausschussthematiken auseinandersetzen, wird die Bildung von Ausschüssen nicht als geeignet angesehen, die Effizienz der Aufsichtsratsarbeit zu steigern und ist daher nicht vorgesehen. Insoweit hat der Aufsichtsratsvorsitzende auch den Vorsitz, wenn sich der Aufsichtsrat in seiner Gesamtheit mit der Überwachung des Rechnungslegungsprozesses, der Wirksamkeit des internen Kontrollsystems, des Risikomanagementsystems und des internen Revisionssystems sowie der Abschlussprüfung, hier insbesondere der Unabhängigkeit des Abschlussprüfers und der vom Abschlussprüfer zusätzlich erbrachten Leistungen, befasst.

 

·       Dem Grundsatz in Empfehlung G.6, dass bei der Vergütung des Vorstandes die variable Vergütung, die sich aus dem Erreichen langfristig orientierter Ziele ergibt, den Anteil aus kurzfristig orientierten Zielen übersteigen soll, wird grundsätzlich zugestimmt. Der Aufsichtsrat ist der Auffassung, dass in der gegenwärtigen Entwicklungsphase des Unternehmens eine stärkere Gewichtung kurzfristig orientierter Ziele der nachhaltigen und langfristigen Entwicklung der Gesellschaft dient.

 

Berlin, 06.12.2021

 

TELES AG Informationstechnologien

 

Oliver Olbrich        Joachim Schwarzer
Der Vorstand          Der Aufsichtsrat

 

Vergütung der Vorstands- und Aufsichtsratsmitglieder der TELES AG Informationstechnologien

Vergütung für die Mitglieder des Vorstands

Unter Berücksichtigung der Vorgaben von § 87a Abs. 1 Aktiengesetz hat der Aufsichtsrat mit Wirkung zum 1. April 2020 ein neues Vergütungssystem für die Vorstandsmitglieder beschlossen der TELES AG Informationstechnologien beschlossen und das Vergütungssystem der Hauptversammlung am 17. Dezember 2021 unter Tagesordnungspunkt 7 zur Billigung vorgelegt. Die Hauptversammlung hat das Vergütungssystem für die Mitglieder des Vorstands mit einer großen Mehrheit von 99,24 % der gültigen abgegebenen Stimmen gebilligt.

Nachfolgend ist ein Überblick über die wesentlichen Bestandteile und die Ausgestaltung des Systems zur Vergütung der Vorstandsmitglieder dargestellt. Eine vollständige Beschreibung des Vergütungssystems finden Sie in der unter Tagesordnungspunkt 7 „Beschlussfassung über die Billigung des Vergütungssystems für die Mitglieder des Vorstands“ (Einladung zur Hauptversammlung 2021). Die entsprechenden Abstimmungsergebnisse der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung 2021 finden sich unter TELES HV Abstimmungsergebnisse 2021.

Den Vergütungsbericht für das Geschäftsjahr 2021 finden Sie unter Vergütungsbericht 2021.

Vergütung für die Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats

Gemäß § 13 der Satzung der Gesellschaft legt die Hauptversammlung die Höhe der Vergütung der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder fest. Zuletzt hat die Hauptversammlung vom 28. August 2007 über die Vergütung des Aufsichtsrats beschlossen. Im Jahr 2021 hat der Aufsichtsrat mit Wirkung zum 1. Januar 2020 ein angepasstes Vergütungssystem für die Aufsichtsratsmitglieder beschlossen. Die Vergütung der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder, einschließlich des Systems, auf dem diese Vergütung basiert, wurde gemäß § 113 Abs. 3 Aktiengesetz durch Beschluss der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung vom 17. Dezember 2021 mit einer Mehrheit von 99,24 % der gültigen abgegebenen Stimmen bestätigt. Eine vollständige Beschreibung des Vergütungssystems finden Sie in der unter Tagesordnungspunkt 8 „8.       Beschlussfassung über die Anpassung und Festsetzung der Vergütung der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder für das laufende Geschäftsjahr 2021 sowie das Vergütungssystem des Aufsichtsrats“ (Einladung zur Hauptversammlung 2021). Die entsprechenden Abstimmungsergebnisse der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung 2021 finden sich unter TELES HV Abstimmungsergebnisse 2021.

Den Vergütungsbericht für das Geschäftsjahr 2021 finden Sie unter Vergütungsbericht 2021.

 

TELES Vergütungsbericht 2021

Alle News